1L Summer Rotation Clerkship

Gain unprecedented experience by spending the summer clerking with the best of the best. See how our 1L Summer Rotation Clerkship connects our first-class corporate and law firm members with talented 1L students of color. Gain experience and legal training from a premier law firm and real world insight into the fast-paced environment of a Fortune 500 legal department!

Applications will be accepted by participating firms starting December 1, 2017 (see below or click here to download the 2018 Brochure for contact information).  Application deadline is January 16, 2018 (students are encouraged to submit applications before winter break).

2018 TCDIP 1L Summer Rotation Clerkship Flyer
It is easy to Apply:

1. Read the Frequently Asked Questions for further details about the program.

2. E-mail your resume, undergraduate transcript and a cover letter to any or all of the participating law firms list below and on flyer.  In your cover letter, reference the ‘Twin Cities Diversity in Practice Summer Rotation Clerkship’ and explain the following:
a. Why are you interested in the Twin Cities legal market?
b. What do you hope to gain from a summer split between a law firm and corporate legal department?

3. Apply starting December 1, 2017! Firms will begin considering applications as they are received.  Deadline for applying is January 16, 2018.  Students are encouraged to apply before winter break.

4. Questions? Call (866) 900-8254 or any of the contacts below.

Application contacts:

Barnes & Thornburg
Sara Evenson

Director of Law School Programs
Sarah.Evenson@btlaw.com

612-333-2111
Apply online

Briggs and Morgan, P.A.
Kendra Brodin
Director of Recruiting & Diversity
kbrodin@briggs.com
(612)977-8925
Apply online at: http://www.briggs.com/careers-associates.html

Dorsey & Whitney LLP
Sarah Borgendale
Sr. Recruiting Coordinator
Borgendale.sarah@dorsey.com
(612) 492-5197
Apply online at:  https://www.dorsey.com/careers/law-students

Faegre Baker Daniels LLP
Trisha Selden
Legal Talent Manager
Trisha.Selden@Faegrebd.com
(612) 766-8952
Apply online at: www.FaegreBD.com/1LJobs

Fox Rothschild LLP
(Formally Oppenheimer Wolff & Donnelly LLP)
Gina Sauer
Director of Recruiting & Development
recruitment@foxrothschild.com
(612) 607-7405
www.foxrothschild.com

Fredrikson & Byron P.A.
Nancy Lochner Howard
Manager of Legal Recruiting
nhoward@fredlaw.com
(612) 492-7667
www.fredlaw.com

Gray Plant Mooty
Angie Roell
Recruiting Coordinator
Angie.Roell@gpmlaw.com
(612) 632-3012
www.gpmlaw.com

Larkin Hoffman Daly& Lindgren, Ltd.
Mariel Piilola
Human Resources Director
hr@larkinhoffman.com
(952) 835-3800
www.larkinhoffman.com

Larson • King LLP
Rachel Cobb
Human Resources Administrator
rcobb@larsonking.com
(651) 312-6548
www.larsonking.com

Meagher & Geer
Barbara Brown
Director Business Development & Marketing
bbrown@meagher.com
(612) 347-9150

Robins, Kaplan
Martha Capper
Recruiting Administrator
MCapper@RobinsKaplan.com
(612) 349-0620 www.robinskaplan.com

Stinson Leonard Street LLP
Lynda Moore
Director of Recruiting and Diversity
Lynda.Moore@stinsonleonard.com
(612) 335-1420
www.stinsonleonard.com

Stoel Rives LLP
Melissa McCammon
Office Administrator
melissa.mccammon@stoel.com 
(612) 373-8815
www.stoel.com/students_tcdip 

Find pictures from previous 1L Clerkship Programs on our Facebook page.

If you have any additional questions, please contact us.

TCDIP_060915-9135 TCDIP_060915-9397cvent

back to programs